ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi- 110001

No.56/Symbol//LET/ECI/PP/PPS-II/2020/Vol.-XV

Date: 14th December, 2020

To

The Chief Electoral Officers of,

- i. Tamil Nadu, Chennai
- ii. West Bengal, Kolkata
- iii. Puducherry, Puducherry

Sub: - General Elections to the <u>Legislative Assemblies of Tamil Nadu</u>, <u>West Bengal and Puducherry</u>, <u>2021</u> Concession to candidates set up by registered unrecognized political parties- allotment of common symbol under Para 10B of the Election Symbols (Reservation and Allotment) Order, 1968- Regarding.

Sir,

I am directed to state that the applications of the following **09** (**Nine**) registered un-recognized political parties for concession in the allotment of a common symbol to its candidates being set up at the forthcoming General Elections to the <u>Legislative Assemblies of Tamil Nadu</u>, <u>West Bengal and Puducherry 2021</u>, under the provisions of Para 10B of the Election Symbols (Reservation and Allotment) Order, 1968, have been accepted by the Commission. Accordingly, the Commission has decided to extend the concession sought under Para 10B to candidates of these parties for the forthcoming General Elections to the <u>Legislative Assemblies of Tamil Nadu</u>, <u>West Bengal and Puducherry 2021</u>, in the constituencies mentioned as under: -

Sl. No.	Name of the Party	Name of Election(s)	No. of Assembly constituencies	Common Symbol allotted.
1.	Tamil Nadu Ilangyar Katchi	Legislative Assembly of Tamil Nadu, 2021.	In all 234 Assembly Constituencies in the State of Tamil Nadu.	Ring
2.	All India MGR Makkal Munnetra Kazhagam	Legislative Assembly of Tamil Nadu, 2021.	In all 234 Assembly Constituencies in the State of Tamil Nadu.	Electric Pole
3.	Amma Makkal Munnettra	Legislative Assembly of Tamil Nadu, 2021.	In all 234 Assembly Constituencies in the State of Tamil Nadu.	Pressure Cooker
3.	Kazagam	Legislative Assembly of Puducherry, 2021.	In all 30 Assembly Constituencies in the State of Puducherry.	<u>Cooker</u>

4.	MGR Makkal Katchi	Legislative Assembly of Tamil Nadu, 2021.	In all 234 Assembly Constituencies in the State of Tamil Nadu.	Battery Torch
5.	Samaniya Makkal Nala Katchi	Legislative Assembly of Tamil Nadu, 2021.	In all 234 Assembly Constituencies in the State of Tamil Nadu.	Walking Stick
6.	Nationalist Trinamul Congress Party	Legislative Assembly of West Bengal, 2021.	In all 294 Assembly Constituencies in the State of West Bengal.	Apple
7.	Naam Tamilar Katchi	Legislative Assembly of Tamil Nadu, 2021.	In all 234 Assembly Constituencies in the State of Tamil Nadu.	Ganna Kisan
		Legislative Assembly of Puducherry, 2021.	In all 30 Assembly Constituencies in the State of Puducherry.	
8.	Makkal Sevai Katchi	Legislative Assembly of Tamil Nadu, 2021.	In all 234 Assembly Constituencies in the State of Tamil Nadu.	*Commission's Design (at Sr. No. 4 in the list of free symbols notified by the Commission)
9.	Makkal Needhi Maiam	Legislative Assembly of Puducherry, 2021.	In all 30 Assembly Constituencies in the State of Puducherry.	Battery Torch

2. The Returning Officers may be directed to allot the common symbol mentioned above to the candidates set up by the aforesaid registered un-recognised political parties, subject to fulfillment of the provisions of Para 13 of the Election Symbols (Reservation and Allotment) Order, 1968 relating to setting up of candidates by these parties. It may also be noted that said common symbols allotted to the candidates of the above mentioned political parties, are not allotted by oversight to any other candidates in these constituencies. However, the said symbol shall be available for allotment as free symbol to other candidates in the constituencies where the aforesaid party does not actually set up its candidates.

3. In the event of the above said parties failing to meet the requirement of the minimum number of candidates, as prescribed in Para 10B of the said Symbols Order, 1968, i.e., 5 % of total number of <u>Assembly</u> <u>Constituencies</u> in the concerned State in case of Assembly election, then the said common symbol shall not be available to their candidates.

Yours faithfully,

(JAYDEB LAHIRI) SECRETARY

Copy to: -

Sl. No	Name of the Party	Instructions	
1.	The President, Tamil Nadu Ilangyar Katchi,		
1.	No. 23, Ganesh Avenue, Sakthi Nagar, Porur, Chennai,		
	Tamil Nadu- 600116.		
	The President,		
2.	All India MGR Makkal Munnetra Kazhagam,		
2.	Flat No A-4, Srinivas Arcade, No. 1/2, Arunachalam		
381	Road, Chennai, Tamil Nadu- 600093.		
	The President,		
3.	Amma Makkal Munnettra Kazagam,		
	No.10, Dr Natesan Road, Ashok Nagar, Chennai, Tamil	It is informed that the party	
	Nadu – 600 083.	and the candidates must	
	The President,	comply with each of the	
4.	MGR Makkal Katchi,	provisions of Para 13 of the	
	No. 6, 4th Cross Street, 1st Main Road, Gopalapuram	Election Symbols	
	East, Pattabiram, Chennai, Tamil Nadu - 600072.	(Reservation and Allotment)	
	The President,	Order, 1968.	
5.	Samaniya Makkal Nala Katchi,		
	S.F.No.1172/12A,Karur Byepass Road,Indira		
	Nagar, Erode, Tamil Nadu-638002.		
	The President,		
6.	Nationalist Trinamul Congress Party,		
	19/7/130-A, Thanapara Road, P.O. – Dinhata, District –		
	Coochbehar, West Bengal.		
	The President,		
7.	Naam Tamilar Katchi,		
	Door No. 7, Plot No. 8, Hospital Road, Senthil Nagar, Cinna Porur, Chennai – 600 116 Tamil Nadu.		
	China Forui, Chemiai – 600 116 Tahini Nadu.		

8.	The President, Makkal Sevai Katchi, No. 10, Balaji Nagar, Ernavoor, Chennai, Tamil Nadu-	
	600057.	
	The President,	
9.	Makkal Needhi Maiam,	
7.	New # 4 Old# 172, Eldams Road, Alwarpet, Chennai,	
	Tamil Nadu- 600018.	

- Secy (MM)/Secy (RK). South-I/East-II. 10.
- 11.
- 12. Guard File.